Day 26

We are each just a different piece of each other

Do you ever think about all of the people in your life and just kind of wonder at the fact that you connect them all? Not in a weird self-centered way; just if each person is the center of a wheel then all of the people in their life are spokes – and each spoke has another wheel center at the end with more spokes.

I need a better metaphor.

We’re having a party tomorrow and I’m just thinking about all of these people connected to me and my family and how different they all are from each other, but that are all linked to us with invisible thread. Or maybe we are each just a different piece of each other. Every friend is a reflection of a part of you. And if you’re lucky – together they balance you out.

This is way too deep for a Friday night. I’ll have to expand after the party – maybe I’ll figure out what I’m trying to say.

Leave a Reply

