Day 21

And it has still completely thrown off my entire existence.

Well, we rolled all the clocks forward last night and effectively erased an hour of our lives. I was actually awake, and on my phone when it happened. So I watched my phone clock switch from 1:59 to 3:00. And it has still completely thrown off my entire existence.

I’m not going to rant about daylight savings, because everyone seems to have pretty solid opinions about this already. ┬áBut, what I would like to talk about is how that hour change seriously throws me off balance, messes with my mojo, just in general fucks with my head.

Time is an illusion, or whatever, just our perception of existence. I get it. But I like my perception to not be messed up. All day today I’ve been so confused about the time. Not just what time it is – but also how long it’s taking things to happen. It seems as though the world stops turning at a consistent speed and one hour, and instead,takes four.

Anyway – the point is – I don’t have much to say today because I’m spending too much energy dealing with the time change to think of anything to write.

Leave a Reply

