Day 20

Sleep, like your twenties, is wrought with inconsistency, indecision, and comfortable happiness.

Let’s talk about sleep and how amazingly fickle it is. Seriously, I love sleep – and naps. But I suffer slightly from FOMO (the Fear Of Missing Out). So I also hate sleep, because if I sleep too late I miss the morning, but if I go to bed early I miss going out.

Sleep, like your twenties, is wrought with inconsistency, indecision, and comfortable happiness.

Do you go out to a bar until 2 AM and listen to the crazy stories of your drunken friends? Or do you go to bed before 10 PM so you get a solid 8 hours? Do you wake up early and get into work before everyone else (for two hours of silent productivity and smugness) Or do you get a full 8 hours and enjoy sleeping in? Or, and here’s the ultimate question, do you sleep when you’re tired or set a schedule and stick to it?

Things I think about while staring at the ceiling at 3 AM. Wide awake.

Leave a Reply

