Day 6

If you want perpetual unconditional love – get a dog.

My husband and I got our beast child two and a half years ago and it was the best decision ever. We adopted him as a puppy and his big brown eyes have brightened our days ever since. From the soft puppy fur, to his old man face and expressive eyebrows; he is joy.

If you want perpetual unconditional love – get a dog.

Don’t get me wrong, it is work. You have to wake up early on cold days, you have to leave work at a decent time, you have to go on walks, and vacuum more. But, for someone who has trouble with boundaries when I am working and anxiety when I’m not, those are really good things.

No boss, I can’t work from 6am to 6pm – sorry to disappoint but my pup’s little legs would be crossed. You’re right you little fluff I do have to get out of bed (even though my crippling fear of failure makes it seem like a better idea to stay under the covers). You have to pee little dog; and I will not let you down!

Sometimes that dopey face looking up at me from the end of a leash is the only thing I need to keep searching for a purpose.img_20170223_161237152_hdr

 

 

Leave a Reply

